The membership of the Council consists of six lay members, nine professional members (including Chair), the Chief Executive of NIPEC (Executive member) and the Chief Nursing Officer, Department of Health (ex officio member)

 Professional Membership   
 Professor Carol Curran (Chair)  Mrs Lisa Houlihan  Mrs Deirdre O'Donnell  Ms Catherine Rice
 Mrs Deborah Oktar-Campbell  Vacancy  Vacancy  Vacancy
 Lay Membership   
 Mrs Alison Baxendale (Deputy Chair)  Mr Paul Davidson  Dr Vinod Kumar Tohani  Vacancy
 Vacancy  Vacancy    
 Executive & Ex-Offico Membership   
 Mrs Angela McLernon  Professor Charlotte McArdle

View the Register of Interests for 2020