Skip to Main Content Skip to Site Map Skip to Accessibility Statement

Quality Assurance of DoH Commissioned Development and Education Activity

Fiona Bradley

Fiona Bradley,
Senior Professional Officer

The Department of Health (DoH) annually commissions from both education and service providers a wide range of development and education activities. These may include: study days; modules; courses leading to an academic award; and a range of development activities.

A Quality Assurance Framework, developed by NIPEC and endorsed by the DoH, is used to quality assure a sample of commissioned activity each year. The Framework was updated in 2016 and is available here. The Framework contains seven criteria against which the activities are evaluated.

The Framework was designed with a particular focus on the contribution of commissioned education and development activities to the enhancement of patient and client care through improving the knowledge and skill base of participants.

View information relating to the DoH Education Commissioning process

Other Links

Go to Quality Assurance of DoH Commissioned Development and Education Activity Documents

Locations where this service is delivered